Leo's Agent Realtor Reviews on Zillow & Other Sites

Luxury Log Home in Preserve at Pine Meadows, Pine Colorado

Zillow Review: 09/21/2018 - lmgiacherio

 "Leo did an amazing job!!!    This was our first home purchase and moving from Chicago, we knew very little about mountain properties.   Leo taught us SO much and went above and beyond to get us as much information about each home as he could.   There is no way we would be as comfortable buying a  mountain property if it wasn't for his expertise.   He was patient and made sure we understood every aspect of the purchase.   Will definitely be recommending Leo to anyone in the market to buy a new home!"

Zillow Review: 03/28/2018 - zuser20160519121829195

Leo was extremely helpful with assisting us in finding a lot to buy and build a home for a Veteran on.  He will go the extra mile and then some in order to get the job done and ensure that you are happy with the process and the outcome! 

Rated Agent Review: 03/16/2017 - W.Y

 “Leo went above and beyond what any Realtor we have had in the past has ever done. He was extremely knowledgeable and helpful throughout the entire home sale and buying experience. He made the entire process smooth and easy for us. It was an absolute blessing working with Leo.” 

Zillow Review: 12/18/2016 - zuser20160202200315229 -

 “Leo is a dedicated agent who will work day-and-night on behalf on his client. Throughout the whole process of home-buying, Leo was thorough and would not rest until we understood and were comfortable with each detail of the process. Leo's expertise in building construction, code, the contract process, negotiation, and closing was invaluable and allowed us as buyer's to feel confident throughout the many uncertainties associated with purchasing a home as first-time buyers. Leo's outstanding communication and responsiveness were superior to any other agent we have worked with. His diligent attention and expertise throughout the entire process continue to impress us. We cannot recommend Leo enough.” 

Zillow Review: 10/01/2016 - wljcass

 “Not sure where to begin.  Leo has been an outstanding realtor in our journey to find the "right " home in Colorado.  He listened to our needs, offered suggestions, and was very patient in helping us in our search. We were new to Colorado and wanted to find something with a mountain view and  relatively close to Golden, CO. We were not finding anything within our budget in the Suburbs of Denver so Leo suggested we consider  mountain properties that were an easy commute into town.  We were hooked! Needless to say we did find our home. 

Leo's expertise in knowing the different communities in both the suburbs, and mountains is excellent. He is a wealth of knowledge. I was able to ask him any question, and if he did not know the answer he would find it.  He also educated us on the uniqueness of living in the mountains.

Another uniqueness I appreciate about Leo that is different from realtors we have worked with in the past, he will give his opinion if asked, and also point out things you may want to think about before buying a particular property.  For example- How do you feel about having a steep driveway?

No matter where you plan to buy in Colorado, I can highly recommend Leo to help guide you in finding the "right" home.   Good Luck!”

Off-Grid View-Home In Idaho Springs

Zillow Review - 06/04/2016 - mikaels19

 "Leo is excellent. I couldn't have asked for a better realtor for my situation. He helped me purchase my first house. He guided me through the entire process and gave me a lot of great insight and advice. Because the house was an off-grid mountain property with a well and solar system on a mining claim there were lots of hurdles and complications he expertly helped me navigate. He is patient and very thorough. Highly recommended!" 

Zillow Review - 10/17/2015 - chanson51

 "Leo is highly knowledgeable and very good at explaining the process and requirements that are needed to purchase properties that are not exactly normal and conventional. I always felt as if we were his only client (though I know we were not even close to his only client).
There was a point that we were ready to give up on our dream but he kept our hope alive and we are now proud owners of a beautiful property. I don't think we could of done it without such a driven agent on our side."

Zillow Review: 06/22/2015 - - sharon miller92

 "With Leo's exceptional skills and tenacity, we recently finalized the purchase of our mountain property. Being unfamiliar with the different and diverse protocols required, we leaned on Leo to guide us through the maize of tests and inspections. We can not say enough about his attention to detail, knowledge on all aspects of the home and property, and prompt communication to our inquiries. Being out of state buyers, Leo went above and beyond by making himself available on our time zone, and making detailed videos to walk us through different properties. We very highly and without hesitation recommend Leo to anyone interested in mountain properties."   

Zillow Review: 02/27/2015 - maloney152003

"Listen to Leo! Leo went out of his way to help us find our dream home. We are first time home buyers and could not have asked for a better agent. He listened to what we wanted and worked diligently to ensure we got exactly that. Mr. Swoyer made sure that we understood every aspect of home buying and assured us that we were in good hands. It's hard to put into words how helpful Leo has been. I could go on and on with the horror stories I've heard about other agents, contract signings, etc. We have none. We are so happy with our new home and owe a huge debt to Leo Swoyer. Thank You Leo!!!" 

Zillow Review: 11/28/2014 - user88011

"Leo was very patient and understanding with us during our home search. Leo is extremely knowledgeable in Colorado real estate and homes. He also referred us to a wonderful mortgage agent and home inspector. Leo made our house search and home buying enjoyable! We highly recommend Leo and Golden Real Estate." 

Zillow Review: 11/26/2014 - user384509

 "During our home search, Leo was more than respectful to our desires and requests and put in many hard worked hours to find us the home we wanted. Even through a loss of job and many offers being either rejected or beat by other buyers, Leo remained poised and eventually got us in a home we love within our very tight deadline. Leo's knowledge of the market in Denver and the surrounding areas was extremely helpful to us as it potentially saved us thousands of dollars. I could not have any more positive things to say about both him and Golden Real Estate."

Solterra at Green Mountain - Lakewood - Colorado

Zillow Review: 11/20/2014 - shager

 "What can I say, Leo is a top notch realtor and all around great guy! He worked with me and my wife, when we where looking for a house in the mountains. Leo was vary diligent about finding us the right place, the knowledge that Leo has about homes in general along with the due diligence that he performs is simply amazing! I highly recommended Leo if your looking to purchase a property, I know he will not let you down and will always work his hardest for you! I look forward to working with Leo again in the future." 

Zillow Review: 11/16/2014 - dickeybm

  "Leo has been working with us on offers for a couple of houses. He has learned what we are looking for in a house and shows us homes to consider that hit the mark! His negotiation skills are marvelous and we are confident we will end up in just the right house, thanks to Leo."  

Zillow Review: 08/14/2014 - Nicolas Holmes Glatt

 "Leo helped me purchase a home out of state in the Denver area. At the time I was living in Oregon and was very busy and committed to work. He went above and beyond helping me trying to find the right place. There were a lot of things I could not do because of my commitment with work. Leo was able to take care of it all. He made me make all the right decisions and I firmly believe they where all in my best interest. I would trust him to help anyone find exactly what they are looking for in a property." 

Zillow Review: 08/13/2014 - bgbonjour4

 "Helped my son find his dream property "remotely". He fell in love immediately, but because of a lengthy and technical video, he felt as if he already new it. Leo was vey patient with all of us. There were many hurdles, but Leo was always there and always patient. Couldn't have done it w/o him."  

Zillow Review: 06/02/2014 - tjohns4498

 "Leo was an excellent agent in the search, negotiation and purchase of my new home. He was very responsive to my requests, knowledgeable about the area and a great resource in helping me negotiate and purchase my home. I would highly recommend Leo"